Being Loved

Some times I envy the life of birds, so carefree with no obligations to this world, they do not have to obey rules of this society. So free from worldly worries. They do not feel the need that some one should love and care for them, their life does not revolve around the illusion of  ‘Love’ or ‘Being Loved’. Their life is more than that it is about only survival in this world and that is the only thing they worry about.

My life is always also about surviving in this world, but at the same time urge of ‘Being Loved’ rises inside me and it gets hard every time  to kill it. I always thought that I can survive in this world against all odds but lately I find it difficult to live in the world with making my self believe that ‘Being Loved’ is a luxury not a necessity of life.

Leave a Reply

